Ken Roczen Earns Win at Indy Supercross

Ken Roczen Earns Win at Indy Supercross

Ken Roczen earned his first win of the 2023 Supercross Season aboard his Suzuki RM-Z450 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indy. The win marks Suzuki’s first victory since 2016, also by Roczen.

At the gate drop in the main event, Roczen wasted no time grabbing the holeshot and the lead. Behind Roczen was Cooper Webb, Chase Sexton and Adam Cianciarulo. It wasn’t long before Sexton made his move on Webb for second. Sexton then started to chase down Roczen. Unfortunately, at some point, Sexton crashed after catching a rut. Soon Justin Barcia inserted himself into the battle running third and battling hard with Webb. Barcia finally got the second position and began putting serious pressure on Roczen. Roczen took the checkered flag for the win with Barcia in second and Webb in third. Webb now leads the series by a single point over Eli Tomac and will run the red plate at Round 10 in Detroit.

In the 250 Eastern Regional class, Hunter Lawrence had the holeshot. Lawrence remained unchallenged throughout most of the moto, earning his fourth win of the season. Nate Thrasher finished second and Jordon Smith third.

Photos courtesy of Feld Entertainment

%d bloggers like this: