Jett Wins Eight; Deegan Sweeps 250 Motos

Jett Wins Eight; Deegan Sweeps 250 Motos

No one can touch Jett Lawrence as he secured his eighth straight win at the Pro Motocross Championship. The latest round was held over the weekend as the series moved back west to Washougal MX Park in Washougal, Washington.

Dylan Ferrandis was out front with the holeshot in the first 450 moto. Ferrandis could only hold off Jett for so long before a pass was made on the leader. Sexton soon grabbed second as Ferrandis was held to third and Jett took the win. In the second moto, the gate malfunctioned causing a restart. Aaron Plessinger grabbed the holeshot until Jett took it away 10 minutes into the moto. Sexton moved back into second. He was able to get close to Jett to strike for the lead but went over his bike. When Sexton remounted he had no chance to catch Jett.

In the first 250 moto, Haiden Deegan was out front. Deegan continued to extend his lead as every lap passed. When the checkered flag flew, Deegan was unchallenged and swept the moto. In the second 250 moto, Justin Cooper had the holeshot. Deegan was just a few positions behind passing motorcycles. In the final minutes, Deegan was in hot pursuit of the leader. Deegan soon charged past Cooper for the lead and win. Two wins gave Deegan the overall weekend sweep.

Photos courtesy of Align Media

%d bloggers like this: