Eli Tomac Wins Again

Eli Tomac Wins Again

Eli Tomac added another Supercross win to his resume during Round 13, held Sunday afternoon at Rice-Eccles Stadium in Utah. Tomac continues to extend his points lead over Ken Roczen as the series gets closer to the championship round.

With muddy track conditions from a Saturday night storm, riders had their work cut out for them. Zach Osbourne grabbed the holeshot, but Cooper Webb wasted no time grabbing an early lead. Webb is the defending season champion. Tomac made his move for the lead halfway into the race. Webb continued to put pressure on Tomac as both riders battled hard. Webb’s work paid off for the moment as he regained the lead. Tomac wasn’t having any of it as he passed Webb back for the win.

Chase Sexton and Shane McElrath came into Round 13 tied for points in the East Regional 250SX class. A big crash on the first lap would cause the race to get red-flagged and restarted. McElrath grabbed the holeshot with Sexton behind. Five minutes into the race, McElrath made contact with a lapped rider and went down on his bike. Sexton took the lead and never looked back. The win gave Sexton the points lead he needed. The Eastern Regional 250 riders will take a break this week as the Western Regional riders make a return to the track.

450SX Class Results

  1. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki
  2. Cooper Webb, Clermont, Fla., KTM
  3. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna
  4. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna
  5. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda
  6. Dean Wilson, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna
  7. Justin Brayton, Charlotte, N.C., Honda
  8. Martin Davalos, Tallahassee, Fla., KTM
  9. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., Yamaha
  10. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Honda


450SX Class Championship Standings

  1. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki (301)
  2. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Honda (275)
  3. Cooper Webb, Clermont, Fla., KTM (269)
  4. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., Yamaha (239)
  5. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna (229)
  6. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda (198)
  7. Dean Wilson, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna (176)
  8. Justin Brayton, Charlotte, N.C., Honda (173)
  9. Justin Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Honda (169)
  10. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna (163)


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Results

  1. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda
  2. Shane McElrath, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
  3. Colt Nichols, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
  4. Pierce Brown, Sandy, Utah, KTM
  5. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda
  6. Jalek Swoll, Belleview, Fla., Husqvarna
  7. Chris Blose, Phoenix, Ariz., Honda
  8. Enzo Lopes, Huntersville, N.C., Yamaha
  9. Jace Owen, Mattoon, Ill., Honda
  10. John Short, Pilot Point, Tex., Honda


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Championship Standings

  1. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda (166)
  2. Shane McElrath, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha (163)
  3. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah, Kawasaki (119)
  4. Jeremy Martin, Rochester, Minn., Honda (105)
  5. Jalek Swoll, Belleview, Fla., Husqvarna (91)
  6. Jo Shimoda, Irvine, Calif., Honda (89)
  7. Enzo Lopes, Huntersville, N.C., Yamaha (81)
  8. RJ Hampshire, Minneola, Fla., Husqvarna (80)
  9. Pierce Brown, Sandy, Utah, KTM (73)
  10. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda (69)



Images courtesy of Feld Entertainment

%d bloggers like this: