Webb Wins First Ever Wednesday Supercross

Cooper Webb was the big winner in the first ever Wednesday night Supercross race in Utah. Webb started in fourth with Zach Osbourne grabbing the holeshot. Osbourne lead the 450-main for 20 laps.

Webb was able to make a pass on Osbourne and maintain the lead for the next 7 seven laps. Eli Tomac battled from mid pack also passing Osbourne and would-be right-on Webb’s heels. Deeper in the pack, Ken Roczen fought his own battles, unable to make it to the podium. Roczen had to settle for 5th. Thirteen points separate Roczen and Tomac in the championship standings with just 5 rounds to go. If Cooper Webb wants to defend his title, he has his work cut out for him. Webb needs to make up 29 points to get into the lead.

In the East Regional lights class, Shane McElrath grabbed the win. Points leader Chase Sexton went down on his bike in a corner. Sexton lost several positions finishing 17th. The points are now tied between Sexton and McElrath. Supercross returns to NBC on Sunday.



450SX Class Results

  1. Cooper Webb, Clermont, Fla., KTM
  2. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki
  3. Zach Osborne, Abingdon, Va., Husqvarna
  4. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna
  5. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Honda
  6. Dean Wilson, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna
  7. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda
  8. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., Yamaha
  9. Justin Brayton, Charlotte, N.C., Honda
  10. Justin Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Honda


450SX Class Championship Standings

  1. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki (275)
  2. Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Honda (262)
  3. Cooper Webb, Clermont, Fla., KTM (246)
  4. Justin Barcia, Greenville, Fla., Yamaha (225)
  5. Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna (208)
  6. Malcolm Stewart, Haines City, Fla., Honda (180)
  7. Justin Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Honda (161)
  8. Dean Wilson, Murrieta, Calif., Husqvarna (159)
  9. Justin Brayton, Charlotte, N.C., Honda (157)
  10. Aaron Plessinger, Hamilton, Ohio, Yamaha (147)


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Results

  1. Shane McElrath, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
  2. Colt Nichols, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
  3. Jeremy Martin, Rochester, Minn., Honda
  4. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda
  5. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah, Kawasaki
  6. Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda
  7. Jalek Swoll, Belleview, Fla., Husqvarna
  8. Jo Shimoda, Irvine, Calif., Honda
  9. Chris Blose, Phoenix, Ariz., Honda
  10. Pierce Brown, Sandy, Utah, KTM


Eastern Regional 250SX Class Championship Standings

  1. Shane McElrath, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha (140)
  2. Chase Sexton, Clermont, Fla., Honda (140)
  3. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah, Kawasaki (118)
  4. Jeremy Martin, Rochester, Minn., Honda (105)
  5. RJ Hampshire, Minneola, Fla., Husqvarna (80)
  6. Jo Shimoda, Irvine, Calif., Honda (77)
  7. Jalek Swoll, Belleview, Fla., Husqvarna (74)
  8. Enzo Lopes, Huntersville, N.C., Yamaha (66)
  9. Jordan Bailey, Orlando, Fla., Honda (64)
  10. Pierce Brown, Sandy, Utah, KTM (54)

Images courtesy of Feld Entertainment

%d bloggers like this: