Twelve Rounds Set for Lucas Oil Pro Motocross in 2022

Twelve Rounds Set for Lucas Oil Pro Motocross in 2022

MX Sports Pro Racing unveiled a 12-round schedule for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship 2022 season. Next year marks the 50-year anniversary of the popular outdoor motocross series.

The season will start and finish at Fox Raceway near San Diego, California. Both events are scheduled over holiday weekends. The opening round will be held May 28th which is Memorial Weekend. The series finishes September 3rd, Labor Day weekend at the same venue. In between the series visits its usual tracks throughout the summer including Hangtown, Thunder Valley, High Point, Redbud, Southwick, Spring Creek, Washougal, Unadilla, Budds Creek and Ironman.

The series is on track for another epic season. Defending champions Dylan Ferrandis in the 450 class and Jett Lawrence in the 250 class will be ready to lead the way.

“For five decades we’ve had the privilege of watching the world’s finest motocross talent do battle in the sport’s most coveted championship series right here on American soil,” said MX Sports Pro Racing President Davey Coombs.  “The record books of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship represent a who’s who of off-road motorcycle racing and tells the story of the pioneering legacy of the riders, manufacturers, and racetracks that helped make the United States the epicenter for both amateur and professional motocross. We cannot wait to see what the next 50 years have in store.”

Images courtesy of MX Sports Pro Racing

%d bloggers like this: