Another Vegas to Reno Win For Ryan Arciero

Another Vegas to Reno Win For Ryan Arciero

Ryan Arciero is the winner of the Best in the Desert Vegas to Reno race for the second year in a row. Qualifying kicked off in Primm, Nevada with a livestream of “head to head” time trials. The new format sent vehicles out side-by-side to battle for race day starting positions. Bryce Menzies won top honors beating out Justin Lofton for the pole position in the Unlimited Trick Truck class. Other classes qualifying included 6100, 1500, Class 10, Open Pro Motorcycle and UTV Turbo Pro.

A week of nasty monsoon weather in Nevada forced course officials to alter the race course several times right up to race day. A transfer section in Tonopah took racers off course and onto trailers before restarting again to avoid water traps. “We had a great race thanks to no mistakes and no flats,” said Ryan Arciero. Arciero finished minutes ahead of Bryce Menzies.

Other class winners included Jason Coleman in 6100, James Dean in 1500 and Skyler Howes in Pro Moto.

Photos: Bink Designs