Jason Anderson Claims Second Career Victory at Budds Creek

Jason Anderson Claims Second Career Victory at Budds Creek

Round Ten of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship took racers to Budds Creek Motocross Park in Mechanicsville, Maryland. Jason Anderson was back at the track for his second career victory there.

When the gate dropped in the first moto, Ken Roczen had the lead with Ryan Dungey right behind. Eli Tomac and Chase Sexton were also in the top pack until a crash dropped Sexton several positions back. Tomac made a pass on Dungey. Soon Tomac also passed Roczen. It wasn’t long before Jason Anderson made a pass on Dungey then soon passed Roczen to run second. Tomac secured his 11th moto win of the season. In the second moto, Joey Savatgy claimed the holeshot. Ryan Dungey made a pass for the lead. Roczen also passed Savatgy for second. Roczen soon made his way to the lead. Anderson showed up and moved around Dungey. Anderson then set his sights on Roczen, taking the lead. Chase Sexton put pressure on Anderson late in the moto. Eventually Sexton got around Anderson, but that would be short lived as a crash would end Sexton’s lead. Anderson reclaimed the lead with Roczen chasing him down. A stall would move Anderson to third as Roczen and Sexton made the pass. Sexton was back out front as he continued to battle with Roczen. Finally, Sexton won the moto as Anderson made his way to second. Anderson would take the overall with his consistency. Tomac also reclaimed the season point lead.

In the 250 class, Moto 1 would see RJ Hampshire out front with Michael Mosiman second. Mosiman made an opening lap pass Both battled for several laps before Jett Lawrence who was running third went on the attack. In his pursuit, Lawrence went down leaving Mosiman and Hampshire to continue their battle. Hampshire maintained the lead for the rest of the moto. In the second moto, Justin Cooper was ahead with the holeshot. A mistake by Cooper allowed Jo Shimoda to move to the lead. Cooper fought back and regained his position. Shimoda and Cooper continued to battle until Shimoda finally made it back to the lead again and stayed there to win the moto. RJ Hampshire took second and Jett Lawrence made his way to third. Lawrence holds a 37-point lead in the season standings.


Photos Courtesy of Align Media

%d bloggers like this: